Not Alone

There are others going through what you are. It may not be the same exact way but its the same overall situation. Please don’t ever feel like you are the only one. There’s support out there regardless of the thoughts going through the mind.

I’ve had situations were it seemed so isolated (health/child situations) and I had no idea where to turn to ask questions or even discuss feelings that someone else might relate too. I felt alone and distant but fighting with my all for the best. I never gave up. I was persistent over long spans of time even though I was tired. It was all about moving forward until I found the right avenues needed.

As soon as helpful avenues were found, I knew I was not alone. I was just like all the others in the environment I entered. I too was doing what I could and so were they. All of a sudden there was positive hope knowing that opening up to the others, who can relate, was a beautiful thing regardless of the unfortunate situation that brought us together.

It was one relatable thing that had many differences to share and learn from. The isolated, alone, and distant feeling was now a seed that had starting growing and blooming. The situation became a blessing.

You are not alone. Find your avenue.

Leave a comment